CREATIVE POSTER DESIGN

hello_world

image : hello

Helloooooo my lovely friends!! how are you? good? Shall we proceed?

Today I will be writing about making posters using Indesign for my second assignment.As you have read previously, my first assignment is a mural however the second assignment is making a creative poster design while adding some elements from the mural assignment. Do you get it? haha.

After taking the elements from the mural assignment,we then had to make our own  quote based on a video shown in our lecture class which is Dutch Profiles: Gerard Unger . It was hard at first considering that my mural sketch was about accessibility but the video was about creativity. In the end I manage to blend them together.

The second assignment was to test our creativity mostly on typography. We also had to added a small description about 30 to 40 words on the explanation of the quote

My mural assignment looked like this

ASIIGNMENT disability SHAZANA AZNAN

 

 

Using the elements from assignment 1 I manage to get this

STEP 1 SKETCH

1151102865_image

I SWEAR IT GETS BETTER AS YOU SCROLL DOWN. So I decided to put the saying The simple produces the marvelous. Because in the video I notice that he showed very simple design but looks incredible. The other reason why I used that for the disabled irl in the sketch is because based on the sketch she is a disabled girl but has intelligence and not making her disability become any kind of a factor for her failure. This also means that her mind is simple and is to only aim being succssful in life and not complicating it by thinking about her disability and being depressed.

 

STEP 2 EXPLORING INDESIGN TYPOGRAPHY

The next step is to explore tips and tricks on typography in Indesign.So I used this trick which I found from google-ing

Create 5 High-Impact Typography Effects in Adobe InDesign

 

STEP 3 ACTUALLY MAKING TYPOGRAPHY IN INDESIGN 

2

I used the knowledge I have from the website I gave and use it for this assignment. I just used the normal type tool for the description. And also not to forget always use A4 standard size for poster. The reason is Indesign is also made up of vector images and so using A4 size u can resize it however you want without worrying whether the image is going to be pixelated looking,it won’t. I would also recommend you to add a background first before starting so that it is easier for you.

 

STEP 4 ADDING THE ELEMENTS AND TOUCHING UP

5

I added the my whole element from AI file and just dragged it toward Indesign software. I also touched up my typography because it looked better that way

STEP 5 LAST WORK

Lastly was adding a background which honestly I would recommend you add te background first because it is easier that way.I struggled a bit on this part because I added it last

1

TADAAAA!!! and now I am done with my second assignment. Thank you for reading this through, I hope you guys enjoy today’s post and found new experience using InDesign. Have a nice day everyone!!!

GoodBye

image : goodbye

Leave a Reply

